Hello everyone, Ash back with another new sub-section: Scribble Rankings. Using a point system I will rate each episode of every series I’m currently watching for this season. I’m planning this as an every season thing and it’ll let me know which ones are worth doing proper Afterwords on and what not.

The point system will be between 1-3 for each episode, a 4th point is awarded for truly exceptional episodes and an op, ed, and bgm track can earn 1 point if I end up liking the song enough.

Episode rankings are as follows.

  1. Episode was very “Meh”
  2. Average
  3. Good
  4. Exceptional

Bonus point for BGM, OP, and EDs.

The list can be found here. I’ll try to keep it updated throughout the season.

As of the 2nd episodes, my top 3 shows are:

  1. Horizon in the Middle of Nowhere Season 2
    • Very strong first two episodes (has this happened before?).
  2. Campione!
    • The concept is too good, I think I’m blinded by it atm. Erika is also a very interesting heroine.
  3. Sword Art Online
    • Call it the .hack effect, I love being trapped in digital worlds. The problem is 2nd episode was a slight drop from first.

Runner-ups: (yea it was a close one).

  • Muv-Luv Alternative – Total Eclipse, series is finally picking up.
  • Kokoro Connect, very fun and interesting concept.
  • Tari Tari, love the animation and quality has not dropped once as of Ep3.
  • Humanity has Declined, clever comedy -too bad most won’t appreciate it.
  • Binbougami ga!, general comedy -made for most everyone that humanity has declined doesn’t appeal to.
  • Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate, very nice adaptation of a game -not too much is happened but it’s a relaxing show.
  • Moyashimon Returns, very good sequel with minor qualms.

Top Songs:

  1. ZONE//ALONE by Chihara Minori (Horizon S2 OP1).
  2. Crossing Field by LiSa (Sword Art Online OP1).
      • [vimeo 45774368]
  3. Signal Graph by Annabel (Koi to Chocolate OP1).
      • [vimeo 45387780]

Runner-ups:

