A nice and calm beginning. My only complaint about this series is that they often take too dang long to get things going.

My favorite parts of the series are anything to do with their myth or their history. The powers that must have fought… I hope we continue to get glimpses into their past.

How high was their tech when civilization ended? It’s driving me crazy. There’s implications of gunpowder and traditional garb, but then they add genetic modification and other such future techs into the mix. Amazing

This is the point of the episode. I feel that the pacing is off. Not that they need to go too fast, but that they spend time on things that, to me, are not really worth it. But you know what, this is still a great show. All the characters pop out (can’t remember any of their names) at least in design and the art and voice acting always pleases me.

