Stand off.

The Alliance.

Heroic failure.

Overwhelm reason.

3/3 + 1. The introduction of the merchant alliance makes the Spice and Wolf effect go full circle. Miyuki Sawashiro as Female Knight is very fitting, as most voices in anime (IMO) are. Her raspy-like feminine tone fits the more active female roles. I could do whole articles on her vast array of tones, but lets stay on focus here. Gaining the support of the church and then to the merchants is a good idea for Demon Lord, this way she gains the political and financial support she needs.

The end of the episode marked the demon armor that Hero will using, I think this means the story is progressing at a much faster pace than the material, at least that’s from my memory.

I’m suffering from a cold right now, so I won’t be able to update for a few days. The other show I plan to do is: Sasami-san@Ganbaranai.

