Brother-lovin mood.

Cooking fondue.

Chocolate battle.

My house.

3/3 + 1. We can really see what SHAFT is capable of in this episode. The level of animation and production in general looks to match, or even outmatch, anything else out there. But that aside, the show is…. Confusing. I doubt many who watch this first episode will be able to understand it, but if you break it down it’s basically the story of Amaterasu in the cave. Each of the three Yagami sisters represent a piece of the Imperial Regalia of Japan and Kamiomi, the brother, is most likely Tsukuyomi.

Sasami = Amaterasu, the Sun Goddess

Kamiomi = Tsukuyomi, the Moon God

Tsurugi Yagami = Kusanagi no tsurugi which was used by the god Susanoo to slay the many-headed serpent Yamata-no-Oroch

Kagami Yagami = Yata no Kagami, the sacred mirror

Tama Yagami = Yasakani no Magatama, the sacred jewel

I’m still confused as to the plot, but it looks to be Sasami is the source of troubles for the world and the Yagami sisters return it to normal.

I was originally taking a few days break starting yesterday, but I guess I’ll start today. I still have the flu and this gives Xewleer more time to put his posts together…

