The cuteness in this episode is absolutely crazy. In a good way.

I love the subtlety of this series. There’s a lot of funniness, quirks and a thousand other things that marks good comedy characters. Then they add seriousness. Not in a bad, cerebus syndrome way like those satellite episodes of Humanity has Declined. It’s in the motions. A few minutes spread over an episode spent on one character figuring out her feelings, climaxing with her maybe realizing she loves the prince who hold’s Dera’s allegiance. I don’t know, I really like the idea of it, and I think it’s one of the few examples of a cross-cultural tradition done right in modern media. I hope that Tamako actually has an ending, just to see how it goes.

Blond haired girl is another favorite character. She’s been quiet most of the series but has been shown to be perfectly willing to put up with the mania Tamako can dish out. But then she’s shy and smart at the same time. It’s complex. I like it.

Dera is actually trying to sabotage tamako and what’s his name’s relationship, or is he just trolling them, forcing them to interact more?

The shopkeepers are drinking the special koolaid. All of them.

Dera’s a good guy. I think that he was chosen not because he may be the wisest of the prince’s counselors, but because he’s the kindest. He knows how to handle himself and the people around him. Whether offering his bosom for Tamaki to cry into or just interacting with a minor character.

Best scene in the entire episode, right here.

I love Tamako Market and will continue to love it.

